The Hairhouse Warehouse National Conference was a resounding success – 99 franchisees, 24 suppliers and 250 guests at the gala awards celebrated the brand’s lead role in the future of hair and beauty.

Over four and a half days the passionate culture instilled in the Hairhouse Warehouse franchise climaxed in the announcement of the 2009 awards program where 10 awards were received across key areas of strength and development for the salon group.

Hall of Fame Inductees:
Leah Evans – a passionate support centre staff member who has served over 15 years in the group.
Joe Kmaid – Highpoint, Williamstown, Spencer street DFO and Victoria Gardens (VIC)

Franchise of the Year:
Tim and Rebecca Arriola – Colonnades and Tea Tree Plaza (SA)

Salon of the Year:
Earlville (QLD) – Kylie and Ross Britton

Training Store of the Year:
Glendale (NSW) – Kellie Carter and Scott Morante

Body Piercing of the Year:
Greensborough (VIC) – Sam Nayef

New Store Achievement Award:
Plenty Valley (VIC) – David Farruga and Natasha Zurzolo

Most Improved Store:
Waverley Gardens (VIC) – Alison Woods and Nikki Fiorelli

Strongest Sales Growth (shopping centre):
QV (VIC) – Roy Sfier and John Paul Saad.

Strongest Sales Growth (strip shop):
Williamstown (VIC) – Joe Kmaid

Excellence in Local Area Marketing:
Geelong (VIC) – Peter Christo

Excellence in Customer Service:
Browns Plains (QLD) – Lisa Misuraca

For further information visit: