American Crew was on  hand as the official grooming partner for Australia’s biggest stars for the night of night’s for men’s style – the 2013 GQ Men of the Year Awards.

David Wenham being styled by American Crew

Held at Merivale’s Ivy Ballroom on Tuesday 19 November, the country’s A-list were looking sharp thanks to the American Crew styling team, led by Hair Director Stephen Foyle.

GQ Woman of the Year Jess Hart 

Celebrities styled by American Crew included Jess Hart, Jai Courtney, Hamish Blake, Andy Lee, James Magnussen, Dave Thornton, Matt Le Nevez, Jarrod Scott, Ryan Meeking from Gossling, The Rubens and The Stenmark Twins.

18 awards were presented at the ceremony across industries including film, sport, art, music and fashion. American Crew sponsored the 2013 Breakthrough of the Year Award, which recognises and supports new Australian talent.

Australian actor Jai Courtney, who has recently stormed Hollywood starring in a number of blockbuster films, was announced as the 2013 GQ Breakthrough of the Year.

“Jai Courtney is well groomed, masculine and successful – everything that embodies Crew. He is the perfect fit for this award,” said American Crew Brand Director Rob Gattuso.

The Stenmark twins being styled by American Crew

GQ Men of the Year Awards winners:

Men of the Year – Hamish & Andy

Woman of the Year – Jess Hart

Icon of the Year – Russell Crowe

Man of Style – Jarrod Scott

Inspiration of the Year – James Magnussen

Breakthrough of the Year – Jai Courtney

Legend of the Year – Jimmy Barnes

Visionary of the Year – Baz Luhrmann

Creative Force of the Year – Curtis Stone

TV Actor of the Year – Matt Le Nevez

Fashion Designer of the Year – Dion Lee

Band of the Year – The Rubens

Comedian of the Year – Dave Thornton

Artist of the Year – Ben Quilty

Chef of the Year – Colin Fassnidge

The Lifetime Entrepreneur award – Michael Gudinski

Social Force of the Year – the Movember Team

Men of Chivalry Award – Adam Goodes

For more information about American Crew call 1800 104 204 or visit