Top Menu


Goldwell Announce 2017 National Color Zoom Finalists

The final 24 have been chosen and announced in the race for the titles of National Goldwell Color Zoom winners. Colourists created artistic hair looks around the dynamic In-Flux theme in order to win one of three separate national titles – Partner Colorist, Creative Colorist or New Talent Colorist. The national winners will be rewarded with the chance to compete internationally, in Barcelona, Spain! Last year, Christina Fuglsang, Alexander Kontos and Larissa Bresnehan won the titles of Australia’s New Talent, Creative and Partner Colorists, respectively.

The In-Flux theme combines progressive techniques with sheer creativity, transitioning between light, dark, soft and strong aesthetics. Shape, colour and texture are all upended, with fluid colour and the seamless transition of shape defining the collection aesthetic.

The talented winners and medallists will be announced in Sydney on August 14 – but until then peruse every finalist and their hero look below, and choose your own favourites.

To the finalists… congratulations and good luck!

Partner Colorist:

Ali Holmes

David Martin

Olivia Zynevych

Sharon Nightingale

Creative Colorist:

Allison Nischler

Hayden Patchett

Joanna Petruzzella

Jules Purcell

Lawrence Cooper

Loretta Ovenden

Marie Marsh

Peter Hanmer

Rochelle Boidin

Sam James

New Talent Colorist:

Abbie Jackson

Christina Fuglsang

Coen Barlow

Holly Wilson

Jordan Kennewell

Katie Swires

Laura McDonald

Nicola McCafferty

Renee Forbes

Shantelle Mills

For more information visit or

Click here for Styleicons|TV.

, , , , , , ,

Hair Industry News Straight To Your Inbox

All the information, inspiration and education you need in the salon sphere twice a week.

You have Successfully Subscribed!