The second ever International Hairdressing Awards has been announced to pay tribute to the world’s most dynamic and talented hairdressers, and we’ll have some Australian representation in Spain next year. Renowned hairdresser, current Hair Expo Australian Hairdresser of the Year and Schwarzkopf Professional National Ambassador Dee Parker Attwood is a finalist and will compete with international finalists in February in Madrid.

Dee joins 14 other finalists across five categories, with the finalists all hailing from Australia, Canada, Malaysia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Spain and United Kingdom. Dee has been nominated in the category of Best International Avant-garde Collection, as decided by a world class judging panel that includes globally renowned figures such as  Antoinette Beenders, Tabatha Coffey, Beverly C, Robert Lobetta and Tono Sanmartín.  Dee has been nominated for her alluring Shallow collection, which similarly enthralled judges at Hair Expo this year.

The second iteration of the competition saw a 20 per cent grown on admission, as hairdressers from 41 countries around the world entered their editorial work. The awards ceremony on February 16 will bring these live looks to the stage, while also showcasing a purple carpet of hairdressing royalty, a dazzling show and the Hollywood-level ceremony that our international industry deserves.

Join us in wishing Dee Parker Attwood good luck and a huge congratulations!

See all the finalists listed below.

Best International Women’s Commercial Collection
Lisa Polini (Australia)
Steven Smart (United Kingdom)
Dorothy Tsang (Canada)

Best International Men’s Commercial Collection
Jim Shaw (United Kingdom)
Terry Kay & Andrea Giles -Mark Leeson Hair  (United Kingdom)
Fabian Van Der Steen (Netherlands)

Best International Avant-garde Collection
Dee Parker Attwood (Australia)
Kylie Hayes (New Zealand)
Dicksum Low (Malaysia)

International Artistic Team of the Year
Sanrizz (United Kingdom)
Hob Creative Team (United Kingdom)
X-presion (Spain)

International Hairdresser of the Year
Danny Pato (New Zealand)
Sally Brooks (United Kingdom)
Angelo Seminara (United Kingdom)