Top Menu


Lisa Polini Named As Finalist In 2020 International Hairdressing Awards

The 2020 International Hairdressing Awards are coming soon and another talented Australian hairdresser has been nominated to represent our great community. Alongside 2019 Hair Expo Hairdresser of the year Dee Parker Attwood, who we previously reported as a finalist, De Lorenzo Educator and Colour Technician, and owner of WA’s Hype Hair Studio, Lisa Polini has been nominated a finalist in the Best International Women’s category.

Highland Armour collection

Lisa has been nominated for her alluring Highland Armour collection, which was previously awarded a finalist nomination in the 2019 Australian Hair Fashion Awards Creative Colourist category. The collection pays homage to flamboyant designer Alexander McQueen by pushing hair boundaries and making bold aesthetic statements. As a hairdresser with decades of experience in the industry, Lisa is no stranger to the awards stage, the education stage and the presentation stage in her storied career.

Highland Armour collection

“This is a true pinch me moment,” Lisa said. “I loved creating this collection with the amazing team I had around me, and it was a huge honour for me for De Lorenzo to place their trust in me to execute a beautiful, strong, fashion-forward colour collection. To be judged a finalist internationally by such renowned names, and to be in the company of so many other super talented hairdressers worldwide is unbelievable to me. I am so happy that my collection has been viewed as translatable globally relevant hair fashion, which is unique and inspiring, and can’t wait to celebrate in Spain in February!”

Highland Armour collection

Lisa joins fourteen other global finalists in this competition, and her category includes nominees from Canada and the UK all looking to take out the prize in Madrid in February. The awards event, created by Mikel Luzea in 2018, is run by hairdressers, for hairdressers. In its sophomore outing it boasted 20 per cent growth in the number of collections received, with images sent from 41 countries around the world. The jury panel sorting through these many entries consisted of icons such as Antoinette Beenders, Tabatha Coffey, Beverly C, Robert Lobetta and Tono Sanmartín.

Lisa Polini

Good luck to Lisa and Dee when the elegant awards ceremony takes place next year!

Click here for Styleicons|TV.

, , ,